WIP It Wednesday, September 28th

I know it’s been a super long time but I actually have some WIPs on the needles I want to talk about!

First up, Rock Pool socks from Beyond Vanilla Socks Pt. 2 by the lovely Mina Phillip. Black and green rock pool socks on needles

I basically always have socks on the needles these days, and these are my first patterned ones! I’m really liking how it’s working up! Yarn is my own, Snape, Snape, Severus Snape!

This one is going wayyyy slow because I have to sit down and be able to concentrate, but it was a free pattern and I thought it was beautiful! This Tokerau Shawl is being knit up in some Pirrrates Yarn and Mad Tosh!tokerau_shawlwip

P.S. Love my Walking Dead Bag! P.S.S Less than a month until it comes back!

Next up, a Baby Vertebrae in finger weight, in a 6-12 month size for Ross #4 (who is a chunk!) babyvertebrae

I just bound off the body today, it has gone so quick!!

Last but not least, my Alar Shawl, that I finally finished the first front panel!

img_6083

This has been a labor of love, I even have high hopes to wear it by November! Ha, yeah we’ll see about that 😛

Whew…so glad to me producing knitting and blog posts again!

Leave a Reply

