FO Friday!

I am sooooo excited to finally have some FOs to share!

First up, my third and final Baby Vertebrae for 2015! This was for one of my very best friend’s fourth baby, who was due in January. I’ve had this Dexter kit from Orange Jellyfish Dream for a few months and wasn’t sure what to make with it.

DexterKit_OrangeJellyfishDream

Dexter Kit from OJD! Slice of Life and Killroom, how could I not??

My friend and her husband are also fans of Dexter so I figured it would make a good baby sweater and I could use both colors. The week of Christmas she had been saying she had a ton of pressure and some other per-labor symptoms, and I realized this project had been put on the back burner due to Christmas knitting and my Doodler (OOPS!). I got my butt in gear and finished it on the 28th, blocked the 29th, and her baby boy was born on New Years Day, WHEW!

BabyVertebrae

Baby Vertebrae done just in time!

In the midst of the craziness, these fingerless gloves for my other BFF got separated and the first mitt sat lonely for several weeks before I felt like making the next one. These are in Patons Kroy Springtime something sock yarn that is more like a DK weight than fingering so when I got an email form KnitPicks with a DK weight fingerless mitten I was alllll over that. Truth be told these were boring, but I really love the finished project and Husband has requested a pair as well haha.

FingerlessMitts

Fingerless Mitts

And finally, I am totally including my finished Clue 1 of the Doodle because I was stuck forever and played yarn chicken and lost. So, they are deserving of a FO Friday post lmao.

TheDoodlerClue1

The Doodler Clue 1: Complete!!

I’m hoping to completely finish Clue 2 this weekend! What have you been working on and/or finished??

Leave a Reply

